Borough of Gettysburg Welcomes Three New Members to Council

Judge Simpson Presiding Over Swearing In Ceremony
Gettysburg Borough Seal
Gettysburg Borough Seal

Gettysburg Borough Council welcomed John Lawver in December 2017 as he was appointed to serve the remainder of the Third Ward Seat vacated by AmyBeth Hodges.

On January 2, 2018 three newly elected members of Borough Council were sworn in, taking their oath's of office, with District Judge Simpson, presiding over the swearing in ceremnoy. Patti Lawson, of Ward I, Chris Berger, of Ward II, and Charles Strauss, of Ward III, took their oaths of office at the beginning of the Council's reorganization meeting. Mayor Theodore Streeter was also sworn in for a new four-year term. Mayor Streeter had been appointed to fill the unexpired term of Mayor Bill Troxell, who resigned the office in 2015.

The new Council will meet on January 8, 2018 for the first time to conduct its regular business.

The Swearing in of the New Borough Council

Top Image Taking the Oath of Office

Bottom Image Signing the Oath of Office

Mayor StreeterMember LawsonMember StraussMember Berger
Streeter Taking OathLawson Taking OathStrauss Taking OathBerger Taking Oath
Streeter Signing OathLawson Signing OathStrauss Signing OathBerger Signing Oath