Borough Council Meeting

Workshop Session
Gettysburg Borough Seal
Gettysburg Borough Seal
Event Date: 
Monday, July 23, 2018 - 7:00pm


Gettysburg Municipal Building
Council Chambers
59 East High Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325
United States

Welcome to the Borough of Gettysburg, the Adams County seat. Gettysburg was originally settled in 1786 and incorporated in 1806. Today, Gettysburg is governed with a Council/Manager form of government, also known as ‘weak mayor-strong council’. Council derives its legislative authority from the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania as outlined in the Borough Code. Borough Council consists of 7 members who serve a term of four years (2 elected from each of 3 wards in staggered years). The seventh member is elected at large, by all three wards. The Mayor is elected at large for a 4 year term.